One Lovely Blog Award

03-one-lovely-blog-award-badge.png

The lovely Pola nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award! Big thanks and much appreciation! Really. Thank you so much for that! Check out her amazing blog theescritorium.wordpress.com

Here are the rules for accepting your One Lovely Blog Award nomination:

  1. Write a blog post accepting your nomination.
  2. Show the blogger who nominated you how much you love them by thanking them in the post and linking to their blog.
  3. Tell us seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate other blogs that you think are totally rad.
  5. Let the bloggers you’ve nominated know that they’ve received an award.
  6. Post the rules again to let those bloggers know how it works.

So here’re seven facts about moi: 

  1. I’m a Hufflepuff
  2. I have two sisters and two brothers
  3. I almost never watch TV
  4. I started writing at the age of nine, and I have two published kids books + a collection of short stories (Summer Dreams) which I wrote a few years ago
  5. I absolutely LOVE Arabic calligraphy (I’m so bad at it though)
  6. My favorite quote is: “You don’t have a soul. You are a soul. You have a body.” -C.S. Lewis
  7. I very recently discovered that I love peanut butter (I used to hate it so much)! Now all I eat is PB and carrots

Here’re the amazing blogs that I nominate for this award:

  1. blueeyesgrayeyes.wordpress.com
  2. thenicethingaboutstrangers.com
  3. mnbernardbooks.wordpress.com
  4. justbluedutch.wordpress.com
  5. thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com
  6. carpediemnl.wordpress.com

Your blogs are truly inspiring and I love reading your posts!

Again, thank you loads for the nomination, Pola!

name

5 comments

  1. Pola · September 30, 2016

    this week – I’m always a week ahead at least!

    Like

  2. Pola · September 30, 2016

    Masha’Allah you’re really lucky to be published, and you do have a lovely blog! Swing by to read my serial sometime, it went live last week. I really enjoyed that C.S. Lewis quote… ~ P ~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melanie Noell Bernard · September 29, 2016

    Thank you for the nomination, Leen! And it’s great to read some fun facts about you. I love peanut butter, too! Sometimes I just eat it with a spoon. :p

    And that’s so cool that you’ve published books! Are they in your native language? Or are they in English? (English isn’t your native language… right? is so uninformed :p)

    Who has time for TV nowadays? Haha! I only use my TV when I’m watching movies. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leen · September 29, 2016

      Anytime. Love your blog Melanie! The book are in English ✌🏿️👌🏿

      Liked by 1 person

      • Melanie Noell Bernard · September 29, 2016

        Aw! Thank you, Leen! I’m so happy hear that and congratulations on being published (even though I’m way behind). That’s so cool! ^.^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

